top of page

Tom Brady: A Patriot Forever

Tom Brady recently announced his official retirement during the offseason. This means he isn't going to come back like Brett Farve… again. The Patriots owner, Robert Kraft, gave Brady a date and a time to give one last speech on the podium that many have before him. That was Week 1 of the NFL season, where the Patriots were down early despite a comeback that riled up the fans for Brady's entrance. The Patriots ended up losing the game, but Brady left the fans with a lot of memories. Most memorable of which was his signature walkout. During his speech, he said, “All our lives take us on different journeys. They take us to different places," Brady said. "They bring different people into our lives. But one thing I’m sure of and will never change is that I am a Patriot for life.” According to NESN.com, he also added, “Thank you guys for an incredible day. Thank you to my teammates, some of whom I see right here, my family, my friends, my second family, and all of you guys for making it another day in this stadium that I’ll never forget. I love you guys so much. I’ll see you next summer. Thank you.” It was a wholesome end to his magnificent career with the franchise. This won't be the only ceremony the Patriots will have for the 7-time Super Bowl champion, as Kraft stated that he's lifting the four years players have to wait to qualify for the team's Hall of Fame. His induction will be held on 6/12/2024, cementing him as a Patriot forever.


bottom of page