top of page

Navigator Staff Halloween Costume Favorites

Katie- One of my favorite Halloween costumes I’ve ever been was a watermelon! I love anything watermelon-themed, and my costume was bright pink and really comfortable, so it was perfect for me and I would definitely wear it again.


Chloe- Out of all the many worn Halloween costumes, my favorite would have to be a superhero costume my mom made for me when I was younger. Any costume that was homemade was always special because of the time spent by my mom making my costume.


Bailey- Last year for halloween, me and my friends dressed up as vampires and watched Vampire Diaries all night. It was super fun to have the costumes on while watching the show, and pouring fake blood onto each other was hilarious and very memorable.


Faye- When I was about five or six years old, my mom decided to dress me up as a bouquet for halloween. All I really remember is standing in the kitchen complaining that I wanted candy as she hot glued fake flowers onto my headband. I wish that I could find a picture of it because I’m sure it was hysterical.


Sophie- I was nine years old and I washed dressed up as a cake, it was a huge costume that went all the way to my ankles. I had a pink sprinkle head band and I thought it was the coolest thing. I went trick or treating with my Aunt and while running to a house I tripped over the costume and the bottom layer of the cake completely ripped off and I couldn’t stop laughing for the rest of the night.


Mrs. Browne- When I was maybe 5 or 6 years old, I was a nurse for Halloween. My mom made my costume and I loved wearing it even in the days after Halloween. Funny being a nurse and collecting candy that is so not healthy.




bottom of page