top of page

Bolts Soccer

Last week 3/16 and 3/17 Saturday and Sunday, I had three soccer games for a tournament all the way out in western mass in a town called Fitchbourough. The drive was very long and boring with a time of one hour and thirty minutes, but I also was bringing a teammate and friend of mine too, so it made the car ride a little bit more fun. When we arrived, we put on our soccer cleats and stretched with the rest of our team. When we were warmed up, we went to our bench and our coach told us the formation that we were going to play in. The game started and the other team “Become Elite Soccer FC” scored first. We were slow to recover; then, I finally got into the game. One of their defensive players made a bad move and I stole the ball and scored, timing up the game right before half time. I got to start the second half, and we kept on getting corner kicks, but we could not score off them. Finally the ball was placed perfectly and one of my teammates Jack scored the goal to give our team, “The Bolts,” the lead up a point two to one and it was near the end of the game. So their team did not have a chance to score. My friend and and I went back to my car and ate a little before our other game. More stretches and our coach told us the formation we were gonna run. We were playing “Aztec Boys 09” the game was a blowout we won 5-0. I took my friend home, and we rested because we had a game for the tournament the next day at 8:30 against the “Fc Stars 09”. My friend drove me because I drove him last time. Unlucky it was raining and cold, but we still played and the game was disappointing with a 3-1 loss for us.


bottom of page