top of page

Leaders of our School

Interview of Sadie O'brien

Q: What clubs and activities are you involved in?

A: I play varsity volleyball in the fall and I am captain for my junior and senior year. I play varsity basketball and I am the captain of that team as well. I am the president of my class (2019) for the third year. I am secretary for the entire board of student government. I also help out in newspaper club and volunteer corps.

Q: Do you enjoy being in all these positions or do you find it to be stressful?

A: Um, it's stressful in certain situations, but overall it's a fun environment because of the people that I am working with.

Q: What do you think is your best leadership quality?

A: Probably that I am organized. I have all of the stuff I need when necessary which helps make everything go smoothly throughout the year.

Q: Was it a conscience decision or did you fall into the leadership roles?

A: For certain clubs it was my decision, but for certain things like sports captainships I was voted in and wasn't expecting it.

Q: How do you find time for all your activities?

A: I balance it with my school work and I'll come into school early to do some of my work if it's needed.

Q: What have you learned in all these leadership positions?

A: Time management. Definitely.

bottom of page