top of page

Book Review Foolish Hearts!

Stick me with a fork, I’m done! This book gave me just about every warm and fuzzy feeling possible. From sibling relationships, to friendships, to romance, Emma Mills made me feel in love with every character and everything they went through. If you like boy bands, video games, or just a nice palate cleanser book, I would 100% recommend Foolish Hearts! Now although that this book sounds absolutely perfect, it does take place during high school with supposedly normal high school students. So not to me a pessimist but it was just a bit too perfect. The male love interest loves theatre, sports, is enthusiastic, caring, charming, strong, and just overall beautiful and I am so sorry to stereotype but personally, I have never met a person who never ever stop smiling (really, not ever, like some sort of plastic Ken doll). But at the same time, I wish there were a few (hundred) more pages so that I could continue to fall in love with this fictional Ken doll and all of the other characters in the story.

bottom of page